A Nice Fluffy Treat

I know I haven’t been active lately. Going thru a IBS (irritable bowl syndrome) flare up and for those who are familiar.. the last thing you want to do is.. Anything!!! But today isn’t that bad so I decided to do a post.  And here is goes……

Biscuits!!! Who doesn’t love them.. so fluffy, so buttery.. Many different ways to prepare them and it doesn’t matter because they’re just good. A few weeks ago my Mom decided to involve me on a mission for biscuits. I have a Costco card and she doesn’t, so she drug me to three different Costcos looking for some biscuits she’d had a friends house. I was thinking to myself these biscuits better be worth all this driving. On our third Costcos, we found them but by that time I was to annoyed to care. One morning, I decided to try out these biscuits to see what was the big deal.. LOVE THEM!! My new fave. Sorry Grands.. your no longer on my radar.

photo 1

These are the only biscuits that will be in my house from now on. Krusteaz Toaster Biscuits are prefect. Just enough fluff and just enough buttery goodness.

photo 2

You can bake these in a regular toaster or just throw them in the oven for 2-3 minutes. I had a homemade Sausage Egg White McMuffin the other morning with these and I plan to do this again. Biscuits are great for all meals not just breakfast. These would even be better if they made a gluten-free version *hint hint*.  I’m not sure where else you can purchase these biscuits but definitely check and see if your local Costco’s have them. We finally found these at the Lakewood Mall location and I hear they’re at the Manhattan Beach one as well.

What is your favorite way to eat biscuits?

2 thoughts on “A Nice Fluffy Treat

  1. Just discovered 2 weeks ago that Costco no longer sells this delicious biscuit in the Chicagoland area. I called 5 different Costco stores. I am heartbroken!!!!!!

    • Sorry I am just now responding to this so late. I just did a search for them myself in your area and Food For Less popped up. If you have Food For Less in Chicago, call them and see if they have Krusteaz biscuits.

Leave a Reply

